Utility links 2100 Ferry Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2L 4R5| Phone: (250) 561-6800| Contact Us
School District No. 57
Respecting the beautiful unceded ancestral lands, culture and people of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nation, McLeod Lake Indian Band and Simpcw First Nation
News Item

Jawanda reelected to BCPVPA

May 20, 2022

Sid Jawanda thumbnail.jpg


The new Directors of the Board were elected by members in the May 17 – 19, 2022 vote. 

The five successful Directors of the Board for two year terms 2022-2024 are:

Heidi Grant - SD91, Nechako Lakes
Sid Jawanda - SD57, Prince George
Paul Marsden - SD36, Surrey
Navshina Savory - SD38, Richmond
Tara Zielinski - SD45, West Vancouver

These five Directors will join the 2021-2023 Directors on the BCPVPA Board, beginning July 1, 2022:

Brian Leonard, SD43 (Coquitlam) – President
Darren Danyluk, SD6 (Rocky Mountain) – Past-President
Jacqueline Borosa, SD92 (Nisga'a)
David DeRosa, SD20 (Kootenay-Columbia)
Sanj Johal, SD44 (North Vancouver)
Read Jorgensen, SD61 (Victoria)
Sally Zryd, SD73 (Kamloops-Thompson)

Our sincere thanks go out to all of the candidates who participated in this election.

Meet the Current Board

The BCPVPA conducts  Board elections each May, with half of the Board seats up for election each year.  There is a two-year Presidential term, preceded by one year as President-Elect, and one year as Past-President of the Association.

BCPVPA | BC Principals and Vice Principals