Utility links 2100 Ferry Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2L 4R5| Phone: (250) 561-6800| Contact Us
School District No. 57 (Prince George)
Learning that Enriches the Life of Each Student
Meet your Learning Innovations team

WHAT WE DO

We are the Learning Innovations Department, a team of educators that are committed to providing resources to enhance learning and create diverse and equitable classrooms.  We want all students to experience a positive learning environment that meets their needs and cultivates a growth mindset.

Learning Team Goals

  • To increase student literacy.
  • To increase student numeracy.
  • To support the implementation of the re-designed K-12 curriculum.
  • To promote and support high quality early learning opportunities to ensure seamless transition into Kindergarten for all students.
  • To support learning through the use of technology.

 

WHO WE ARE 

 Learning Innovations Department

Debbie Kaban

District Principal, Learning Innovations(250) 561-6800 Ext: 311 dkaban@sd57.bc.ca
Monica BerraPrincipal, Strategic Plan & Data Management(250) ​561-6800 Ext: 415 mberra@sd57.bc.ca
Nancy ReidLiteracy Resource Teacher K - 12

(250) 5616800                Ext: 209  nreid@sd57.bc.ca

Marie FanshawMath Resource Teacher

(250)-561-6800 Ext: 318  

mfanshaw@sd57.bc.ca

Andrea MauriceEarly Learning Coordinator  StrongStart  Ready, Set, Learn

(250) 561-6800 Ext: 341   amaurice@sd57.bc.ca

Natasha Rempel

Schools Secretary

District Awards

(250) 561-6800 Ext: 314  nrempel@sd57.bc.ca
Julie BeggSchools ​Secretary

(​250) 561-6800

Ext: 258

jbegg@sd57.bc.ca

 Strategic Plan Contacts

Jennifer Dionne

Stategic Plan

CAIS ASAP
Primary Progress
Literacy
Numeracy
 jdionne@sd57.bc.ca
Julie Fisher

Fine Arts

jfisher@sd57.bc.ca

Jennifer MorozAssessment for Learning and Data Driven  Evidencejmoroz@sd57.bc.ca

Vanessa Elton

 

 

Environmental Education

First Peoples Principles of Learning​

velton@sd57.bc.ca

MyEdBC
 ​
​Sarah Johnson
​Data Application & Support Analyst
sjohnson@sd57.bc.ca
Dayna Nygaard
​MyEdBC Trainer/Support
danygaard@sd57.bc.ca
Diana Manuel
MyEdBC Trainer/Support
dmanuel@sd57.bc.ca
​Catherine Calogheros
MyEdBC Trainer/Support
ccalogheros@sd57.bc.ca

 Strategic Plan Contacts

Barb Campbell & Christine Pelletier 

(Thursdays)

French Coordinators

 bcampbell@sd57.bc.ca

cpelletier@sd57.bc.ca

Noelle Pepin

District Aboriginal Resource Teacher npepin@sd57.bc.ca

Annette Gobbi

(DPTodd)

Physical Literacy Lead agobbi@sd57.bc.ca

Glen Thielmann
​Secondary Curriculum Coach & District ProD

gthielmann@sd57.bc.ca

Sherrie Pearce & Deneen Sawchuk

Secondary Curriculum Coach & Grad Program

spearce@sd57.bc

dsawchuk@sd57.bc.ca