Utility links 2100 Ferry Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2L 4R5| Phone: (250) 561-6800| Contact Us
School District No. 57 (Prince George)
Learning that Enriches the Life of Each Student
Calendar

StrongStarts follow the SD 57 School Calendar

StrongStarts are closed the first Monday of every month for Staff Meetings

StrongStarts are closed on Non-Instructional Days (NID) for Professional Development. Please see SD57 Calendar for all Non-Instructional Days

Important Dates & SS closures

SEPTEMBER

September 5-8

StrongStarts closed

Monday, September 11, 2017

FIRST DAY OF STRONGSTART

Friday, September 29, 2017

NID - SS closed

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Orange Shirt Day *

OCTOBER

Monday, October 2, 2017

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Monday, October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving - SS closed

Friday, October 13, 2017

Regional Session - SS Closed 

Friday, October 20, 2017

NID - SS Closed

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 6, 2017

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Monday, November 13, 2017

Remembrance Day Stat

Monday, November 20, 2017

Universal Child Day

Friday, November 24, 2017

NID - SS Closed

DECEMBER

Monday, December 4, 2017

Staff Meeting - SS closed

December 18-January 1

Winter Break - SS closed

JANUARY

Monday, January 8, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Family Literacy Day*

Monday, January 29, 2018

NID - SS Closed

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 5, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Monday, February 12, 2018

Family Day - SS closed

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Pink Shirt Day

MARCH

Monday, March 5, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

March 19-April 2

Spring Break - SS closed

APRIL

Monday, April 9, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

TBD - April

It takes a Village

Friday, April 20, 2018

NID - SS Closed

MAY

Monday, May 7, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Monday, May 21, 2018

Victoria Day - SS closed

JUNE

Monday, June 4, 2018

NID - SS Closed

Friday, June 8, 2018

StrongStart in the Park

Monday, June 11, 2018

Staff Meeting - SS closed

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Aboriginal Day

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Last Day of StrongStart

* See your StrongStart Educator for the days they are honouring these community events