Utility links 1445 7th Ave, PO Box 129, Valemount, BC, V0E 2Z0| Phone: (250) 566-4427| Contact Us
Valemount Elementary
Staff Directory

​​Administration

Priscilla Davis - Principal                                                                       pdavis@sd57.bc.ca

Jayme Duerksen    -Secretary                                                               jduerksen@sd57.bc.ca

Kerry McNaughton -Temporary Secretary                                         kmcnaughton@sd57.bc.ca 

Teachers

Rebecca Lerch - Kindergarten/Grade 1                                              rlerch@sd57.bc.ca 

Hillary Amann - Kindergarten/1/2                                                      hamann@sd57.bc.ca

Hannah McKirdy  - Grade 2/3                                                              hmckirdy@sd57.bc.ca

Maymie Tegart - Grade   3/4                                                                mtegart@sd57.bc.ca 

Dustin Winzer - Grade 4/5/6                                                               dwinzer@sd57.bc.ca

Ben Coyle - Grade 6/7                                                                          bcoyle@sd57.bc.ca

Karen Shaw - Learning Support Teacher/ELL Teacher                     kshaw@sd57.bc.ca

Rebecca Cuming - Prep Teacher                                                          rcuming@sd57.bc.ca

Shirley Giroux - School Counsellor                                                     sgiroux@sd57.bc.ca


Support Staff

Cheri Dehnke - Indigenous Education Worker                                  cdehnke@sd57.bc.ca

Erika Dewey - EA                                                                                    edewey@sd57.bc.ca

Heather Ludford - EA                                                                             hludford@sd57.bc.ca

Krista Bachrach - ECE Teacher/EA                                                       kbachrach@sd57.bc.ca

Deanna Meeks - Custodian                                                                  dmeeks@sd57.bc.ca

Kiba Dempsey - Technical Support                                                     kdempsey@sd57.bc.ca


Valemount Elementary

1445 7th Ave, PO Box 129, Valemount, BC, V0E 2Z0 Phone: (250) 566-4427 |Fax: (250) 566-8424 | We respectfully acknowledge that School District No. 57 resides on the unceded ancestral lands of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nations, McLeod Lake Indian Band and the Simpcw First Nation. It is our honour to walk alongside our indigenous communities in educating our students.