Utility links #102 - 155 McDermid Dr., Prince George, BC, V2M 4T8| Phone: 250-562-4843| Contact Us
SD57 Indigenous Education
School Based Indigenous Education Workers

 

Indigenous Education Workers by  ​ ​ ​ ​

School District No.57 Family of Schools 

  
   
Alternate Community Programs (ACP)
Jocelyn Marren
jmarren@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 564-6574
Website: www.cla.sd57.bc.ca

College Heights Secondary 
Ashelly Schier
aschier@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 964-4431
Website: www.chss.sd57.bc.ca
​Duchess Park Secondary
Dora Himmelspach, Glenn Laliberte,
Nav Parmar
dhimmelspach@sd57.bc.ca
glaliberte@sd57.bc.ca
nparmar@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 563-7124

Website: www.duch.sd57.bc.ca
Shas Ti- Kelly Road Secondary
Anita Gray & Caralyn Hoffman
agray@sd57.bc.ca
choffman@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 962-9271
Website: www.krss.sd57.bc.ca
Prince George Secondary 
Allen Billy, Justin Fillion, Meghan Zacharias, Gige Blais & Colton Phillips
abilly@sd57.bc.ca
jfillion@sd57.bc.ca
mzacharias@sd57.bc.ca
gblais@sd57.bc.ca
cphillips@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-6441
Website: www.pgss.sd57.bc.ca
​ ​ ​ ​ ​

D.P. Todd Secondary
Shawn Bortolon & Suzanne Dallman
sbortolon@sd57.bc.ca
sdallman@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-9525
Website: www.dpts.sd57.bc.ca

McBride Secondary
Carrie Krenzler
ckrenzler@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 569-2295
Website: www.mcbs.sd57.bc.ca

PACT Program
Vacant
Phone: (778)764-2109

Mackenzie Secondary
Nita Mjolsness & Kathleen Weber
nmjolsness@sd57.bc.ca
kweber@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 997-6510
Website: www.macs.sd57.bc.ca

Blackburn Elementary
Danielle Jacobs 
djacobs@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 963-7060 
Website: www.bbe.sd57.bc.ca

Edgewood Elementary 
Victoria Gould
vgould@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-5381
Website: www.edge.sd57.bc.ca

Valemount Secondary
Sherry Nicholas
snicholas@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 566-4431
Website: www.vals.sd57.bc.ca

École Lac des Bois Elementary
Michelle Bernard
mbernard@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 562-1164
Website: www.ldb.sd57.bc.ca

Glenview Elementary
Carrie-Lynn Dexter
cdexter@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 962-9669
Website: www.glen.sd57.bc.ca
 

Buckhorn Elementary
Tangena Edmunds
tedmunds@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 963-7110
Website: www.buck.sd57.bc.ca

​Foothills Elementary
Maria Evenden
mevenden@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 562-2862
Website: www.foot.sd57.bc.ca

​Beaverly Elementary
Robyn Murphy
rmurphy@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 964-9311
Website: www.beav.sd57.bc.ca

Harwin Elementary
Larissa Montgomery & Lisa Walters
lmontgomery@sd57.bc.ca
ewalters@sd57.bc.ca
 Phone: (250) 562-1773 
Website: www.harw.sd57.bc.ca

Hart Highlands Elementary                           
Crystal Whitehawk
cwhitehawk@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 962-9211 
Website: www.hhld.sd57.bc.ca

Giscome Elementary
Robyn Murphy
rmurphy@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 568-2204
Website: www.gisc.sd57.bc.ca 

 ​Heritage Elementary
Martina Spooner
mspooner@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-5384
Website: www.heri.sd57.bc.ca

College Heights Elementary 
Miriam Louie
mlouie@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 964-4408
Website: www.che.sd57.bc.ca

Ron Brent Elementary
Tyler Haiste & Wendy Child
thaiste@sd57.bc.ca
wchild@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 562-2737 
Website: www.ronb.sd57.bc.ca

Heather Park Elementary
Amber Desjarlais & Meagan
Howard-Gibbon
adesjarlais@sd57.bc.ca
mhowardgibbon@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 962-1811
Website: www.hpar.sd57.bc.ca


Hixon Elementary
Tangena Edmunds
tedmunds@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 998-4377
Website: www.hixo.sd57.bc.ca

​Quinson Elementary
Carol Dean & William Nelson 
cdean@sd57.bc.ca
wnelson@sd57.bc.ca 

Phone: (250) 562-1161
Website: www.quin.sd57.bc.ca

​Malaspina Elementary
Daniele Hohnisch
dhohnisch@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 964-9874 
Website: www.mala.sd57.bc.ca

 

 Morfee Elementary
Nita Mjolsness
nmjolsness@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 997-6340
Website: www.morf.sd57.bc.ca

Nusdeh' Yoh Elementary
Godwin Barton, Treena Beauchamp & Imani Miller
gbarton@sd57.bc.ca
tbeauchamp@sd57.bc.ca
imiller@sd57.bc.ca 

Phone: (250) 562-7201
Website: www.acs.sd57.bc.ca

Spruceland Traditional Elementary
Lena Sharko & Darlene Williams
lsharko@sd57.bc.ca
dwilliams@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 563-4208
Website: www.stes.sd57.bc.ca

McBride Centennial Elementary
Carrie Krenzler
ckrenzler@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 569-2721
Website: www.mcbc.sd57.bc.ca



Nukko Lake Elementary
Rhonda Sutherland
rsutherland@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 967-4314
Website: www.nukk.sd57.bc.ca

Peden Hill Elementary
Mel Akisdan
makisdan@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-5822
Website: www.pedh.sd57.bc.ca


​Southridge Elementary
Dana Schwenning
dschwenning@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 964-3544
Website: www.srdg.sd57.bc.ca

​Springwood Elementary
Maria Paulson
Phone: (250) 962-9199
Website: www.spri.sd57.bc.ca


Pineview Elementary
Jessica Field
jfield@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 963-7259
Website: www.pvie.sd57.bc.ca 

Valemount Elementary
Cheri Dehnke 
cdehnke@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 566-4427
Website: www.vale.sd57.bc.ca


Pinewood Elementary
Darin Huzar 
dhuzar@sd57.bc.ca
 
Phone: (250) 562-5388 
Website: www.pwoo.sd57.bc.ca


 Vanway Elementary
Colleen Briscoe
cbriscoe@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 964-6422
Website: www.vanw.sd57.bc.ca


Polaris Montessori Elementary
Melissa Wahl
mwahl@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 562-5581
Website: www.hgln.sd57.bc.ca 



Van Bien Elementary
Katheren Eddy & Rhonda Girard
keddy@sd57.bc.ca
rgirard@sd57.bc.ca 
Phone: (250) 563-1062
Website: www.vanb.sd57.bc.ca


​Westwood Elementary
Taylor Boucher
tboucher@sd57.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 562-3076
Website: www.west.sd57.bc.ca

 




SD57 Indigenous Education

#102 - 155 McDermid Dr., Prince George, BC, V2M 4T8 Phone: 250-562-4843 |Fax: 250-561-2520 | We respectfully acknowledge that School District No. 57 resides on the unceded ancestral lands of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nations, McLeod Lake Indian Band and the Simpcw First Nation. It is our honour to walk alongside our indigenous communities in educating our students.