Utility links 2901 Griffiths Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2M 2S7| Phone: (250) 562-6441| Contact Us
Prince George Secondary School
PGSS the place to be
Eagle Centre: Indigenous Education

‚Äč

2020.eagle centre.pgss.jpg


‚ÄčNAME
‚ÄčALPHA
EMAIL
‚ÄčPHONE
‚Äč
Allen Billy
‚ÄčA-G
Indigenous Education Worker

abilly@sd57.bc.ca

‚Äč250-562-6441
ext: 685
‚Äč
Megan Zacharias
‚ÄčH-N
Indigenous Education 
Worker

mzacharias@sd57.bc.ca

‚Äč250-562-6441
ext: 684
‚Äč
Charlee Witwer
‚ÄčO-Z
Indigenous Education Worker

‚Äčcwitwer@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč
250-562-6441
ext: 681
Colton Phillips
Indigenous Education Worker
‚Äčcphillips@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč250-562-6441 ext: 610
‚ÄčJustin Fillion
‚ÄčPolar Den / Grads
‚Äčjfillion@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč250-562-6441 ext: 622
Gige Blais
‚ÄčIndigenous Education
Worker
‚Äčgblais@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč‚Äč250-562-6441 ext: 2403
‚ÄčKristen Olsen
‚ÄčIndigenous
Social Worker
‚Äčkolsen@sd57.bc.ca
250-562-6441 ext: 2401
Louise Creyke
Indigenous Social 
Worker
‚Äčlcreyke@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč250-562-6441
ext: 109
‚ÄčStephanie Mills
‚ÄčCommunity Schools Coordinator
‚Äčsmills@sd57.bc.ca
‚Äč250-562-6441
ext: 2402


Indigenous Grad Info

‚Äč
Hadih!
Check out this brochure with information about scholarships for Indigenous Students as well as links to post-secondary Institutions. 


Below are two more pieces of information: 

a link to a portal for post-secondary information for all Indigenous youth.


PGSS Eagle Centre Parent Group

nov 2020 parent group snip.JPG

The Eagle Center at PGSS is a cultural hub for the school, we acknowledge the importance of education. We also acknowledge the important role parents play in our students lives.

We would like to celebrate and assist parents in that role.

If you are interested in joining the Eagle Center Parent Group, please contact one of our Indigenous Education Workers, via email or by phone.

We plan on at least 1 meeting a month to start.

Let's gather and talk about all the possibilities

Musi

abilly@sd57.bc.ca

mzacharias@sd57.bc.ca

cwitwer@sd57.bc.ca


Chinook Eggs


Release Date: 
June 3rd, 2021 
Nechako River
9:30 am


2021.02.salmon pic.jpg



We had 20 Chinook Eggs Delivered on October 15, 2020!!

2020.10.15.eagle centre chinook eggs.jpg‚Äč

Indigenous Scholarship

Scholarship that is exclusive to Aboriginal students from BC who are interested in studying Carpentry at the post-secondary level.

Ken Michel Memorial Scholarship for Carpentry 


https://scholartree.ca/scholarship/ken-michel-memorial-scholarship-for-carpentry/N5x2bzxPhy


In loving memory of a man whose skill in the carpentry trade and the love of his people helped build the foundations of honour, pride, and strength in his community. This scholarship acknowledges both strong work ethic and the desire to work towards the betterment of the community as a whole.

scholartree.ca



Orange Shirt Day