Utility links 2901 Griffiths Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2M 2S7| Phone: (250) 562-6441| Contact Us
Prince George Secondary School
PGSS the place to be
Athletics

PGSS Athletics

PGSS final 2020 (1).jpg

PGSS has a proud athletic heritage!

Athletes who have contributed to this legacy are honoured on the Wall of Fame.  PGSS continues this reputation by offering a rich and varied athletic experience for our students.  Extra-curricular opportunities are available in many sports! 


Fall Season: Cross Country Running / Football (Sr. & Jr.) / Soccer (Boys) / Volleyball

Winter Season: Basketball (Sr. & Jr.) / Gymnastics / Ski & Snowboarding / Wrestling

Spring Season: Badminton / Basketball (Gr. 8) / Golf / Rugby / Tennis / Track & Field / Soccer (Girls)

Sport Contact Information

 Prince George Secondary School

Athletics Department Contact Information

 

 

Athletic Director:

Mr. Jasen Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

 

Sport

Athletic Coordinators:

Coach Contact Info

Season

 

Badminton

Mr. Warkentin

250-562-6441 ext: 513

kwarkentin@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Basketball

Sr. Girls

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Sr. Boys

Mr. Luong

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jluong@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Jr. Girls

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Jr. A Boys

Jr. B. Boys

Mr. Massini

250-562-6441 ext: 581

amassini@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball Grade 8

Mr. Wittmeier

250-562-6441 ext: 531

dwittmeier@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Cross

Country Running

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Football

Senior

Mr. Massini

250-562-6441 ext: 581

amassini@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Golf

Mr. Hauk

250-562-6441 ext: 492

lhauk@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Gymnastics

Mrs. Bernard

250-562-6441 ext: 580

mbernard@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

​Rugby 
​Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

​TBA
Spring

Ski/

Snowboard

Mr. Hauk

250-562-6441 ext: 492

lhauk@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Soccer

Mr. Nunez

250-562-6441 ext: 648

snunez@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring – Girls

 

Tennis

Mr. RJ Berra

250-562-6441 ext: 496

rjberra@sd57.bc.ca

 

Mr. Berra

250-562-6441 ext: 494

rberra@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

 Spring

Track

&

Field

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Volleyball

Sr. Girls

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball

Sr. Boys

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball

Jr. B Girls

Ms. Adams

250-562-6441 ext: 513

aadams@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

​Volleyball

Jr. A Girls


​Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA
​Fall

Volleyball

Jr. Boys

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 674

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball Grade 8 Girls

Mr. Hauk

250-562-6441 ext: 492

lhauk@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

​Volleyball Grade 8 Boys
​Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA
​Fall

Wrestling

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter


Prince George Secondary School

2901 Griffiths Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2M 2S7 Phone: (250) 562-6441 |Fax: (250) 564-4085 | We respectfully acknowledge that School District No. 57 resides on the unceded ancestral lands of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nations, McLeod Lake Indian Band and the Simpcw First Nation. It is our honour to walk alongside our indigenous communities in educating our students.