Utility links 2901 Griffiths Avenue, Prince George, BC, V2M 2S7| Phone: (250) 562-6441| Contact Us
Prince George Secondary School
PGSS the place to be
Athletics

PGSS Athletics

PGSS final 2020 (1).jpg

PGSS has a proud athletic heritage!

Athletes who have contributed to this legacy are honoured on the Wall of Fame.  PGSS continues this reputation by offering a rich and varied athletic experience for our students.  Extra-curricular opportunities are available in many sports! 


Fall Season: Cross Country Running / Football (Sr. & Jr.) / Soccer (Boys) / Volleyball

Winter Season: Basketball (Sr. & Jr.) / Gymnastics / Ski & Snowboarding / Wrestling

Spring Season: Badminton / Basketball (Gr. 8) / Golf / Rugby / Tennis / Track & Field / Soccer (Girls)

Sport Contact Information

 Prince George Secondary School

Athletics Department Contact Information

 

 

Athletic Director:

Mr. Jasen Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

 

Sport

Athletic Coordinators:

Coach Contact Info

Season

 

Badminton

Mr. Warkentin

250-562-6441 ext: 513

kwarkentin@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Basketball

Sr. Girls

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Sr. Boys

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Jr. Girls

n/a

TBA

Winter

Basketball

Jr. Boys

Mr. Hauk

250-562-6441 ext: 492

lhauk@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Basketball Grade 8

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Cross

Country Running

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Football

Conditioning

Mr. Young

250-562-6441

wyoung@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Football

Senior

n/a

TBA

Fall

Football

Junior

n/a

TBA

Fall

Golf

Mr. Hauk

250-562-6441 ext: 492

lhauk@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Gymnastics

Mrs. Bernard

250-562-6441 ext: 580

mbernard@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Winter

Ski/

Snowboard

n/a

TBA

Winter

Soccer

n/a

TBA

Spring – Girls

Fall - Boys

 

Tennis

Mr. RJ Berra

250-562-6441 ext: 496

rjberra@sd57.bc.ca

 

Mr. Berra

250-562-6441 ext: 494

rberra@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

 Spring

Track

&

Field

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Spring

Volleyball

Sr. Girls

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball

Sr. Boys

Mr. Florell

250-562-6441 ext: 618

jflorell@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball

Jr. Girls

Ms. Adams

250-562-6441 ext: 513

aadams@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball

Jr. Boys

Mr. Barwise

250-562-6441 ext: 455

kbarwise@sd57.bc.ca

TBA

Fall

Volleyball Grade 8

n/a

TBA

Fall

Wrestling

n/a

TBA

Winter